Cold books recommendations ❄️

It’s freezing out there! What a better way to spend a cold day in bed with a cup of hot chocolate or tea. But what books should we pick? I love to chose my books according to the season. If it’s cold outside, then I would love to pick a book with a snow storm, winter, Christmas, coats and scarves, snowball fights and red noses. I’ll recommend 3 books who fit the season with their cold atmosphere, cover, or simply their weather. It’s time to drink that hot drink and read!


A winter’s promise, Christelle Dabos

genre: Fantasy

I didn’t expect this book to catch me in another world full of adventure. The series will end this month and I had to honor it. The first book is full of winter (check the title!), cold, and some characters have the coldest hearts. Special mention to the main character Ophelie who cannot move without her animated scarf!


Between shades of gray, Ruta Sepetys

genre: Historical fiction

Ruta Sepetys is my young-adult-historical-fiction-queen. It’s a very good book. I love the author and her stories, even when they’re sad ones. The most important is to share these stories and to not forget them. I picked this book, because the characters faced a hard and difficult winter during World War II.


… and a happy new year?, Holly Bourne

genre: YA contemporary

Fun fact, I read this book before the previous books in its own series. Anyway, thanks to this book I discovered an amazing YA contemporary series about girls, friendship, mental health and feminism #SpinsterClub. In this special edition, the three best friends are reunited for New Year’s Eve. With the countdown, you realize that everything can change in a new year.


Have you read any of these books? Which books would you recommend for this winter?

Love, Rox 💘

5 réflexions sur « Cold books recommendations ❄️ »

Laisser un commentaire